Harvard First-Gen/Next Gen (FGLI+) Graduation Ceremony

Date: 

Sunday, May 23, 2021, 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Location: 

Online - Register in advance

Register for the First-Gen/Next Gen Graduation Ceremony

The First-Gen/Next Gen (FGLI+) Graduation Ceremony is a virtual pre-commencement celebration open to all students and acknowledges graduates who identify as a member of the Next Gen community, including first-generation, lower-income, undocumented, Dacamented, mixed-status household, TPS, and first-gen international undergraduates and graduate students. (Not sure if you’re Next Gen? See how we’re defining the term here https://projects.iq.harvard.edu/nextgen/home)

This inaugural event is part of a pilot initiative to celebrate and recognize the accomplishments of graduating First Gen/Next Gen students as well as their contributions to communities at and beyond Harvard. During the celebration ceremony, we want to provide a personalized and meaningful experience for graduating students, to recognize their journey and to celebrate this milestone with family, friends, and support network.

This event will be broadcast on the ODIB YouTube page and can be accessed directly via YouTube on Sunday, May 23rd, 3:00 pm EDT / 7:00pm GMT / 12:30AM IST. Closed captioning provided.